Autumn- Sewing plans

Suddenly in Sydney it has started to cool down. Autumn and winter have always been my favorite seasons, and I love cool weather dressing, boots, tights all of that.

So here are my sewing plans for the cooler weather.

3 Renfrew tops
Black stretch
Bright Blue wool stretch
Pink stretch
Vogue 1261 Loose oversized top
Black wool jersey
Wiksten Tova tunic top in Liberty silk crepe

2 casual knit skirts in floral ponti from Tessuti, and grey black striped ponti.
Moss mini in black drill

New York cape or McCalls 6445
Black spotted wool

Vogue 8819 or Simplicity 2560</a
Grey ponti
Blue/ pink sweater knit

LEGGINGS McCalls 6173
Denim leggings

DRESSES vogue 1027
grey blue cream abstract ponti
Tessuti urban zoo ponti sold out black

What do you think? It’s a big list but I think it’s achievable. I also plan to not buy any clothes, but I don’t quite know if I am brave enough to take the seamless challenge, so I’ll see how I go with that one.

5 thoughts on “Autumn- Sewing plans

  1. What a great list of plans! You’ve got enough repeated patterns in there that I think you can pull it off!
    I just pledge to go Seamless for 6 months – if you are considering it but not sure, how about pledging for just a few months to start? (And in the end, if you break the pledge in a moment of unexpected desperation, that’s ok!) I just realised this morning that i’m 2 months into my pledge, and it’s been such a lovely break not to be tempted to window shop!

Leave a Reply

