Me · sewing · wardrobe

Colour block dress

Ever since I spied this dress I had to make my very own version of Vogue 8805. It was a quick sew and I wore it to work today.

This is one of the patterns with cup sizes. I found this quite tricky normally my cup size is dd or e however with these you go by the difference in your high and full bust. Mine is only about an inch as I have very broad shoulders. So by this I cut a 14 B, that said though, it was too big, and I had to take it in by 1-2cm down each of the inner arm and down to the hips.

The lovely wool ponti was from the fabric store and it is just stunning. I plan to use the leftover to make a simple skirt such as this one.

In other news Christy and I heading to Melbourne in a few short weeks for some fabric shopping and will be catching up with some other sewing bloggers. Can’t wait!

6 thoughts on “Colour block dress

Leave a Reply

