sewing · Uncategorized

Butterick 5564

So I haven’t blogged for a while, around 8 months. I probably haven’t been sewing as much as I would have liked in this period, but I am back into it in a big way.

Trouble is I find I don’t have many to share my sewing exploits with. As always there is Christy, and a good friend at work is an ex-wedding dress-maker.  Back when I blogged I found blogging so helpful as a means of documenting my sewing, and I miss the community that goes with it.

So what have I been making? This winter it’s all about stretch!

A little while ago I made Butterick 5564 in a ponte plaid. I’ve worn it quite a lot to work and it made its way into my weekend wardrobe as well.  I made a straight size 14 without any alterations.  The Ponte was from Spotlight.  Excuse the dodgy I phone pic, Photography is the hardest part of blogging for me as there usually isn’t anyone around to take my pics, nor a good spot to prop the camera up.

 

Rachel

5 thoughts on “Butterick 5564

  1. I recently made the same Butterick pattern, and I’ve also made a dress in the same ponte plaid from Spotty! Your Butterick dress looks better than mine – the plaid suits it perfectly. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

