Uncategorized

Sew It Together 2011

This weekend has been just lovely, yesterday I bounced out of bed and off to the Saturday craft session of Sew It Together.  I really wasn’t sure what to expect having not gone last year.  It was so much fun.  It was lovely placing a face (or rather a voice) to a name meeting some fellow bloggy friends, like Jennie, Becky, and Jennifer, and it was nice to meet some I didn’t already know like Belinda, Karen and Kylie .  I also got to catch up with some Craft room girls (Cass, Amy, Jen and Marina) I haven’t seen since the move.  And I had a lovely chat with Kath and Cath.  Lats but not lease I got to spend a child free day with Christy and Dolores, pre-blogging friends.

I spent the day embroidering faces and knitting (and unravelling) my mustard cowl.  The day flew by, and before you know it, we were heading over to Kinokuniya for some Japanese craft book ogling, followed by dinner at the Belgian Beer cafe.  Meanwhile I didn’t get home till 1am ( I usually turn into a pumpkin at 10:30 so that was rather impressive for me).  Thanks girls for a great day, and Sheridan for organising.

The badge I made for Hilary for the name tag swap.

Rachel

 

Leave a Reply

