Me

My Break

Hi there, sorry about my blog hiatus, the truth is I just didn’t feel like I had anything to say.  Bloggers block!

Want to know what I did while I was away?….

-I read a book!  I almost never read because if I enjoy a book I just have to keep reading until its read.  I read The Lady in the Lake by Raymond Chandler which I quite enjoyed.

-I basted a quilt top I made at the last craft room sewing day I went to back in June.  I didn’t ever get around to photographing it but I hoping to quilt it simply and hopefully I’ll be able to show you it finished.  I also cut out pieces for another quilt but you might have to wait a while to see it completed as I plan on it being queen sized.

-I nearly finished my badge for Sew it Together, between you and me I am super excited about going.

-I went op shopping, I’ll put some pics of my finds up later.

-A couple of my toys were featured in Shop 4 Kids which was a complete and very nice surprise

-I was a little ill and had two days of doing nothing except laying in bed, I think I have caught up all my lost sleep since Cadel was born in 2006.

-I have watched WAY TOO MUCH octonauts with the kids

-I got my first speeding ticket in 12 years of driving, rather surprising for me since from all reports I am a nana at the wheel.

-I have been doing a lot of research for a new and exciting project which you will have to wait to see.

-I didn’t read emails or look at the internet for two whole days which is very impressive for me as Dan always laughs at how many times a day I check my email.  My reader had over 1000 posts in it, yikes.

What about you?

Rachel

2 thoughts on “My Break

  1. I can definately relate to a lot of your points (except the speeding ticket, what a bummer!). I also read my first book in about ooooh, 15 years or so. It was No Country For Old Men by Cormac Macarthy. I have now vowed to resist turning on the telly at night so I can read some more!

  2. Yikes! I hope the fine wasn’t from when you met me at the park!?

    Sorry to hear you were sick, glad to hear you spent two days resting!

    You’ll have to tell me how Sew It Together goes, I didn’t pluck up the courage to book, thought i’d be abit intimidated by all the other crafty ladies………….

Leave a Reply

