fabric · sewing

Plans

to sew Stretch….

I have been thinking about it for a while but after a pep talk from Christy, and reading Liesl’s comments about sewing with stretch fabrics I am feeling inspired.  I picked up New Look 6782 and some plain black interlock from Spotlight yesterday, and this weekend I am going to tackle the top.  Any advice for sewing stretch.

 

While there I also picked up these gorgeous prints, the top is a jersey, the bottom is stretch sateen and was reduced from $15 to $3.50 per metre… yay

Rachel

3 thoughts on “Plans

  1. Pre-wash your fabric, use ball point needles.

    Also I have two meters of that stretch sateen in my stash waiting for a project!! We’ll have to discuss our plans before we sew, otherwise we’ll end up with the same frock!

Leave a Reply

