sewing · The Boyz

Sandbox shorts

After seeing Little Betty’s fabulous versions I had to make some for my boys.  Christy gifted me the car fabric as I adored it and couldn’t seem to get it anywhere, I think it is a Riley Blake print.  The Bot Camp print is Michael Miller purchased long ago from Spotlight.  In my version I completely omitted front pockets, and just did the contrast waistbands and back pockets.  The boys love their new shorts except that Cadel now also wants a Robot pair too.  For Hamish’s version I scaled the pattern down to a 3.

I also have some in the works for my little nephew Isaac.

Rachel

7 thoughts on “Sandbox shorts

  1. Very cool. I love Hamish’s fabric. One day I will have to make those shorts too, I already have an idea in mind where I will do one leg plain and the other patterned (we have a pair of Thomas shorts like that).

Leave a Reply

