Me

2011- The year ahead and the months gone

I am so excited to be back and looking forward to another year blogging.  Its been a huge two months since I last blogged.  In that time we finished our house to a ‘move in’ stage… though it is by no means finished.  We have been here for about 4 weeks and are still settling into our new house.  We are loving the change … this area is so lovely and peaceful which is a huge change from our previous inner city abode.  Incidentally there are oodles of birds here, sometimes there will be three or four kookaburras on the back fence.  Turns out they don’t freak me out as much as I thought, perhaps its specific to pidgeons and seagulls.

We have had one birthday…..

 

Christmas, which involved a lovely trip to Bega to visit family.  Followed by a fun New Year’s Eve party, and New Year’s Day exhaustion. ……..

 

I’m not sure what 2011 will hold for us.  I am sure that there will be more home renovation, and most likely I will go back to work at some stage.  Other than that I am looking forward to loads more sewing and blogging.  Thanks for sticking with me after all this time.  I’ll be posting later this week about some of the things I’ve made lately, and my sewing room update.

 

Rachel

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

