Family · Me · sewing · The Boyz

Happy things

Well hey there,

As I mentioned it was my birthday last Thursday.  Thanks to all the lovely people who commented.  I was on such a downer of a day but it did pick up.  Dan, who had tricked me into thinking he had all but forgotten about my birthday, sneakily organised my overlocker with my mum.  And so for my birthday I was very lucky to receive a Bernina 800DL overlocker.

So far I threaded it and got the hang of the tension, but then I realised I didn’t have anything to overlock so I’ve been cutting out some garments; a tunic for me, and some pants and pyjamas for the boys.  Hopefully this afternoon I’ll get to do some fun sewing.  Other than that I’ve been softying away.

Hamish will be starting kindy 2 days a week in a couple of weeks, (big HURRAH) I know he’s going to love it because we almost always have a tantrum from H when I drop Cadel off.  I am so looking forward to having more time for work.  I have so many ideas that I feel don’t get to see the light of day because of lack of time.  Plus hopefully some more time for fun sewing.

Rachel

2 thoughts on “Happy things

  1. Happy belated birthday, Rachel! What a great day to be born, June 17th… Same day as me 🙂 I’d love to hear more about your overlocker – my mother and mother-in-law pitched in to get me one last year but I couldn’t decide on a model!!

Leave a Reply

