craft books · Food · sewing · The Boyz · wardrobe

Weekend sewing!

howdy, I got loads done this weekend.  I’m on a bit of a sewing kick for my boys at the moment.  I feel like I make so much that leaves this house I should make the occasional thing for them too.

So I made some pants

They are made out the most lovely light steely blue thick corduroy and the red trim has little cowboys on bucking horses.  Oh how I wish I bought more of that fabric.

I also made Cadel this little “man bag”.  We are going on holiday at the end of the month and be darned if I am going to carry his 10 engines and Thomas books in my handbag.  I used the “child’s messenger bag”  pattern from One Yard wonders.  I changed it slightly and I think there was a mistake in the pattern which meant a little blue language.  It turned out great and Cadel loves it.  He choose the train print linen I was trying to encourage him to go with Robots but he was rather insistent.

Cadel was so excited that he had to wear his new outfit out visiting this afternoon.

I also made some of my new bear softie which I hope to have photographed soon, and started some pjamas for the boys as well.

Also we are now the proud owners of a slow cooker.  It had its maiden voyage  on friday with Beef Stroganoff which was amazingly good, super easy, and I made enough for three meals (hurrah!).  I think its going to make my cooking life alot easier.

How was your weekend

Rachel

3 thoughts on “Weekend sewing!

  1. Great work Rachel. I particularly like the bag ~ fabulous idea.
    You will never regret your slow cooker purchase. Especially with winter coming on. So handy. We do roast chicken in ours ~ it’s fabulous.

Leave a Reply

