Family · sewing · softies · vintage · wardrobe

A very productive weekend

Hope you all had a lovely Easter!  Our little family had a very fun and productive easter.  We ate way too much chocolate and had hung out with friends and family.  I also got lots of spring (oops I mean Easter cleaning done), and a fair bit of sewing too.

I finished made the boys their first bean bag

I actually made two so the boys  wouldn’t argue over them but I ran out of stuffing for the other, so that one won’t be finished for a while.  I used this pattern, though I used my own zipper inserting technique.

I also made myself another pair of lounge pants out of a thrifted sheet.  I used the hem of the sheet as the hem which made them super quick and easy.

I also made up my schoolhouse tunic which turned out brilliantly .  I am actually starting a second and I’ll post pics as soon as I can get a decent one.

Hmm can’t think if there is anything else to report.  I was glad that some of my bunnies found good homes this Easter, you can check them out here and here.

How was your long weekend?

Rachel

6 thoughts on “A very productive weekend

  1. I saw Dana’s tutorial for the Rollie Pollie and wanted to make one (just waiting for someone to make it for)! Yours looks great, I love the fabric!

  2. wow you were busy. so glad you made the schoolhouse tunic and it turned out. I have the pattern and it looks pretty cute, just searching for a fabric to use!

  3. Great beanbag! My, we do like to live parallel lives don’t we?!

    Can’t wait to see the schoolhouse tunic. Of course, I will probably go and copy it once I see it.

Leave a Reply

