Blogging stuff · Me · softies

Blogging, crafting, and me…

Well hi there, this morning I’m celebrating a belated 1st blogiversary… it was actually the 8th of March but I completely forgot.  I can’t believe its been a year as this time has seemed to have flown by.

Its been a year that has seen me sell my softies, and start writing my own patterns, and I’ve met (both in person and online) loads of lovely people through blogging.

Blogging and crafting has helped me develop an personal identity (other than Mum) for myself, and given me the hope that I might be able to stay away from my ‘day job’  for a while longer.  That said though, in the last year my photography skills haven’t improved, and a fair bit of time is swallowed up by the computer these days.

Anyhow I’m looking forward to another year of more of the same.  I hope this hasn’t been too soggy.  Thanks for reading and commenting over the last year!

Gratuitous random bunny and Hamish pic

Rachel

4 thoughts on “Blogging, crafting, and me…

  1. It’s been a wonderful year for you! I admire your ability to focus on a particular area of craft and keep developing your softies. Hats off to you.

    My blog is a year old at the beginning of April, so I’ve been navel-gazing too. So many great things about blogging, as well as the issues it creates! But mainly good things.

    PS How adorable is that picture?

  2. Happy blogiversary! And congrats on those gorgeous softies. I am so impressed by you girls who are able to start selling your stuff – well done!!

Leave a Reply

