Uncategorized

Craft books and One per month

I have many…. these are only some of my collection.  I enjoy looking at them, they inspire and educate me.  That said though, of this pile I  have only ever made one thing.  So I’ve decided to take part in Sheridan’s One per month challenge.

This month  my challenge is to make the Lounge pants from Amy Butler’s In Stitches book.  I actually bought the book at least six months ago with plans to make the lounge pants, after seeing Kelly’s and this pair.

Wish me luck, I think the only thing holding me back is time.

Thanks so much to Sheridan for hosting!

Rachel

7 thoughts on “Craft books and One per month

  1. What a great idea! I have lots and lots (and lots and lots *blush*) of craftbooks that I flip through now and then but never made anything of. Maybe it’s a good idea to join you.. I’ll see if I can find a suitable project!

  2. What a great idea! I don’t have that many craft books, but I am inspired to turn to my books again for my next project! Can’t wait to see the pants and what else you come up with. 🙂

  3. Oh I am thinking of making another pair in white linen. Can’t wait to see what else you make this year from this fantatic collection of books! -kb

  4. I have alot of these titles (and then some)…I’ve made the lounge pants, in fact I made 10 pairs for my daughters tap troupe when asked to quickly whip up some pants without a pattern!! I’ve never seen the SEW U and SEW Stretch- are they good? Perhaps I’ll add them to my collection..and join the one per month (I actually thought it was going to be a post about limiting purchasing books to one per month…hahaha, lucky!!)

Leave a Reply

