sewing · softies

Prototyping

Saturday was spent making whales.

I made FIVE.  Mind you none of them are saleable, but I’m pretty sure I have come up with the finished pattern.  I find prototyping such a lengthy process, and sometimes it takes so long that when I have finished  the final version I’m sick of the sight of the softie.

Often though they can be funny… for instance the Cowie that resembled Kevin Rudd, or this Whale which has a tadpole look.

Anyhow I hope to have some completed final version whales to show you soon!

Rachel

3 thoughts on “Prototyping

  1. I have to laugh because I also have a whale sitting on my draft project table. You and I are very much alike iin our style and choices! How fun is that?! We’re like twins! Similar projects… Similar fabrics… same sewing machine!

Leave a Reply

