Blogging stuff

Polka dot swap

Well look what arrived in the post for me yesterday….

My swap from the super talented Katy from What Katy Did.  I would have taken a picture but I was too excited to wait and get the camera.

Katy sent this lovely bag..

And she used her new Yudo on the back

Inside the bag were these

Another lovely little bag in a pretty Heather Ross print with matching polka dot lining swoon…   It has already become the travelling home for my pincushions and threads for my hand sewing.

Some self-cover buttons.  I have never used these and the mind boggles about the possibilities! I’m thinking of making some hair-ties for a friends daughter.

And a really pretty piece of Asian fabric featuring Storks and Sakura (my favourites).

This was my first swap and it was a great experience.  It was fun working on a gift for someone whom you haven’t met, and great to receive a surprise in the post.  Thanks so much Katy I love it all.  Thanks also to Stacey for organising the swap.

Rachel

2 thoughts on “Polka dot swap

Leave a Reply

