Me · my creative space · softies

My Creative Space

Today I am working on a new product.  

I have a few in various states of completion

I think they look vaguely mousy, but Cadel is insistent it’s a monkey, and so I am trying to think of a name that highlights their ambiguity.  Any ideas?

Hopefully when the weather is better I’ll be able to get some better photos. This rain is driving me mad.  It makes it so hard for me to keep my boys occupied.

For more creative spaces visit Kirsty at Kootoyoo

Rachel

P.S Check back later today for the launch of my giveaway!

25 thoughts on “My Creative Space

  1. Hi Rachel.

    I think this is my first visit to your blog!

    I’m thinking about your creation… mmmm. I was even thinking cat without whiskers. Sorry, that really doesn’t help does it?

    Perhaps a tail would clarify the situation? Mice have long thin tails, monkey’s a bit thicker with a curl (sounds like a whole lot of work!).

    Good luck! And keep us posted.

    MissyP

  2. I have to go with mousey as well. They are so cute! I’m thinking some kind of wildflower name because I picture them in the forest or meadow. Beautiful fabric.

  3. These are utterly divine – I love them! I love the fact that they’re not quite one thing nor another. I don’t know where the name’s come from but I suddenly thought “Froodles”! (It’s okay, probably too daggy!) I think they look good enough to eat! Thanks for this. K

  4. Mouse, monkey, cat, bear – let the owner decide!! I love softie making, and am just drawing up some of my own designs too (as well as starting a collection of other peoples’). I’ll look forward to seeing your progress, and will definitely pop back for any giveaway action.

  5. I think they’re a bit Where the Wild Things Are-ish… so I guess they might need a name of their own. They are lovely whatever you call them and I think a house full of them would be a very lucky house indeed! Best of luck with them!

  6. Hi Rachel,
    I have just found your blog – what lovely creations!
    I’d love to win one of your adorable owls, have a great love for birds.

    Thanks!

  7. Hi there, I just wanted to let you know that I have started registrations for my swap – and the polka dot idea won hands down. Go to my blog to check it out!

Leave a Reply

