Me · Out and About

My Weekend

Hey folks,

We had a pretty quiet weekend spent catching up on housework and with family.  I was fortunate enough to go to Finders Keepers without my children on Friday night… Bliss.

I met Amy, and admired her fabulous softies.  She gave me some stickers which Cadel loved when I got home…  “ippo another ippo” he kept saying.   And I showed great restraint only purchasing two things; a lovely scarf and fabric panel from Aunty Cookie.

Not sure what I’ll make out of the fabric panel.  I am thinking about cushions but I want to make slipcovers for the couch first, and that is hardly top of my sewing list.  YIKES

Anyhoo hope you all are having a lovely Monday, I am off to make a roast chook for tea.

Rachel

3 thoughts on “My Weekend

  1. I was there on Friday night too! Far too many temptations. I tried to stay away from the fabric purchases. Just got some jewelry. I really liked the Mattt bags, perhaps next market.

Leave a Reply

