Out and About · softies

The craft room

Last night was the first meeting of the craft room.  Thanks so much Corrie for organising it.  It was lovely to meet Kelly, Belinda, Cass, Sophie, Fiona, Amelia, and Fran, and it will be great to meet Bianca and Ingrid next time.

I worked on my hippo and Owl.  The hippos are stuffed and awaiting eyes and nostrils and I am still not sure what style to use.  The owls are looking great, I have two colourways so far: chocolate with Moda Wonderland Pink floral accent, and turquoise with Amy Butler Cherry honeycomb dots, and I have some lovely orange corduroy that I am looking to match with some sort of unisex geometric print.  What do you think of this combo?

I have hit my Flickr limit so stay tuned for owl pics tomorrow….

Rachel

2 thoughts on “The craft room

Leave a Reply

