Me · vintage

Words and Pictures- Collecting

For a long time now I have collected vintage kitchen wares, particularly mixing bowls.  I love to think about the women before me who have used them to make dinner or their kids birthday cakes.  I love that they are usually easy to find and not overly expensive, and I love the colours and shapes that you often find of them.  

This is some of my collection.  Most of it is in storage boxes as we live in a very small space.  One day I’d love to have them all out though…

Green…

Cream…..

Blue…..

Happy sunshine Yellow….

 

Join in the collecting fun by visiting Pip at Meet me at mikes.  

Rachel

5 thoughts on “Words and Pictures- Collecting

  1. Oh I agree. You have a lovely collection and the bowls have such beautiful form and colours. As they say, they don’t make them like they used to!

  2. i love your collection – i can’t help myself from buying odd pieces from charity shops escpecially if they are pretty colours – just bought 3 plates today (pink, lilac, turquoise)….

    x nadine
    little lovelies

    p.s. I am hosting a giveaway – you can enter here.

  3. Oh I bet they look lovely all stacked up. AND they are useful too! Excellent collection (I’m a bit envious actually!). Thanks for taking the time to show us! Happy day to you!

Leave a Reply

