This is my third version of Vogue 1250. I love this pattern. Whenever I wear it, I get compliments! It is a flattering shape for curvier girls, like me, but probably suits all shapes. My third version is made from this lovely pink animal print from Remnant Warehouse. I bought it about 6 weeks ago, thinking it would be perfect for this pattern.

Oddly enough Leith brought the same fabric to make her lovely version. It’s not the first time I have sewing stalked her, I hope she doesn’t mind.

I made a straight size 14. The fit is great, and the poly elastine fabric is the best fit for the dress. the only change was that I cut the back piece in two pieces rather than one to save fabric.

I previously made it out of two fabrics from Tessuti. The under fire version I wear regularly to work though the fabric is now a little faded, the other version was a mauvey landscape print, I don’t love, something about the fabric placement wasn’t right, so I binned it.

I see more of these in the future, but will try to hold off till next summer.

